Reactivate
Last updated: September 17, 2026
The reactivate block allows customers to select from their cancelled subscriptions (not active ones) and resubscribe in a single click, so long as their card on file is still valid. The block automatically selects the most recent cancelled subscription by default, and customers can choose to add other cancelled subscriptions to reactivate alongside it. In the case that the customer's card on file has expired, they are redirected to a checkout pre-populated with all of their other information.
Bundle Organization Requirements
Important: Bundle organizations require a specific account setting to be enabled for the Reactivation Module to display cancelled subscriptions correctly. Without this setting, previews will show "no cancelled subscription found" even when preview profiles have cancelled subscriptions.
If you're using a bundle organization and encountering this issue, contact Zaymo support to enable the required setting.
Discount | Apply a discount code to the block. Read more |
Max subscriptions shown | Limits the number of recent cancelled subscriptions displayed in the block (maximum of |
Currency | Choose the currency displayed. If the currency is incorrect, Zaymo will still show the correct value in your currency, but the currency symbol will be incorrect |
Allow partial reactivation | Allow customers to re-subscribe only to part of a past subscription (e.g., if they were subscribed to products A and B, allow them to only re-subscribe to product B). |
When will the reactivated order process?
When a customer uses the reactivate block, the order will process on the next day. This ensures additional actions like "add as a gift" will be sent with the customers first order.